University of Houston-Clear Lake Search   Home  
University of Houston-Clear Lake  
  
     Home      
     Academics      
     Admissions      
     Students      
     Alumni      
     Community      
     Faculty/Staff      
     About UHCL      
     Site Map      

Career Fairs and Events

Career Events

Updated: 09-Aug-2016
Scroll through to view details about semester events.

Resume and Networking Workshop:
Accounting Recruiters Reception

  • Tuesday, August 30, 2016
    4:30 - 6:30 pm
    Location: TBD
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2016
    4:30 - 6:30 pm
    Location: TBD
  • Friday, September 9, 2016
    9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Location: TBD

Meet the Accounting Interns

Wednesday, September 7, 2016
4:30 - 6:30 pm
Bayou Building, Forest Room

Accounting Recruiters Reception

Thursday, September 15, 2016
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Bayou Building, Atrium II

Accounting Recruiters Reception Student Registration

Accounting Recruiters Reception Employer Registration

Career Days: On-the-Spot Reviews

On-the-spot resume reviews

Monday, September 12, 2016
1:00 - 4:00 pm
5:00 - 7:00 pm 
Bayou Building, Atrium I

Career Days: Resumania

Resume reviews by employers

Tuesday, September 13, 2016
1:00 - 4:00 pm
5:00 - 7:00 pm
Bayou Building, Garden Room

Career Days: Practice Interviews

Mock interviews by employers

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
1:00 - 4:00 pm
5:00 - 7:00 pm
SSCB 3109

Careers in STEM I: Biology and Biotech

Employer Panel and Networking

Monday, September 26, 2016
5:00 - 7:00 pm
Bayou Building, Garden Room and Atrium I

Careers in STEM II: Math and Physics

Employer Panel and Networking

Monday, October 3, 2016
5:00 - 7:00 pm
Bayou Building, Garden Room and Atrium I

Resume and Networking Workshop:
HSH Networking Event

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
5:00 - 6:30 pm
Location: TBD

HSH Networking Event

Employer Panel and Networking

Tuesday, October 4, 2016
4:00 - 7:00 pm
Bayou Building, Garden Room, and Atrium I & II

Careers in STEM III: Environmental Science & Chemistry

Employer Panel and Networking

Monday, October 10, 2016
5:00 - 7:00 pm
Bayou Building, Garden Room and Atrium I

Careers in STEM IV: Engineering and Technology

Employer Panel and Networking

Monday, October 17, 2016
5:00 - 7:00 pm
Bayou Building, Garden Room and Atrium I

IEEE Networking Event

Employer Panel and Networking

Monday, November 14, 2016
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Bayou Building, Garden Room and Atrium I

Careers in Human Resources Panel

Thursday, October 20, 2016
5:00 - 7:00 pm
Bayou Building, Garden Room

Fall 2016 Career Fairs

  • jobseekers talking with employers at career fair
  • All Majors Career Fair

    Wednesday, September 21, 2016
    1:30 - 4:00 pm
    Bayou Building Atrium I and II

  • activity at uhcl career fair
  • Fall Teacher Career Fair

    Thursday, November 17, 2016
    12:30 - 2:30 pm
    Bayou Building Atrium I and II

Last updated: 08/09/2016 UTC
UHCL footer
Accessibility | Clery Act | Compact with Texans | Emergency Information | Maps & Directions | State Website Linking and Privacy Policy | Title IX (Sexual Misconduct) | UH System | Public Information | Fraud Reporting | MySafeCampus  
OmniUpdate