Fall Faculty Assembly Meeting

Meeting Minutes

October 27, 2021

Present: see attached sign in sheet 181 in attendance

Next Meeting: TBA

- I. Welcome Meeting was called to order at 11:31
- II. Approval of Fall Minutes Meetings were approved as submitted.
- III. Dr. Richard Walker, Interim President of UHCL Dr. Walker provided a brief overview of his background and his goals during his time at UHCL.

Good news from the Texas Legislature was shared: 44.9 million will be received for renovation of the campus buildings.

Searches updates for the President and Provost was shared.

IV. Dr. Christopher Maynard, Interim Sr. Vice President of Academic Affairs and Provost Dr. Maynard thanked everyone for helping he get acclimated to the campus.

He spent time reviewing the SACSCOC reaffirmation and QEP. Status, updates, and next steps were provided. The SACS on campus visit will be the week of March 24th.

V. Faculty Senate Chair Presentations

- a) Workload Policy Dr. Sarah Costello, Faculty Life
 Dr. Costello provided a presentation on the goals, history and work completed to date from the current and past workgroups. The policy is under discussion by the committee.
- b) Student Evaluations Dr. Anton Dubrovskiy, Teaching and Research
 Dr. Dubrovskiy highlighted information on the history of student evaluations across the colleges. He reviewed the work completed and next steps for the committee.
- c) Faculty Pay Initiatives Dr. Ishaq Unwala Dr. Unwala provided an update on the work that is being completed by the committee. The Salary Plan is one item currently being discussed. The current policy, problems, goals and challenges for the plan was reviewed.
- d) Certificate Policy Dr. Rebecca Huss-Keeler, Curriculum Committee Dr. Huss-Keeler provided an update on the work being completed by the committee on a campus wide certificate policy. The goal is to have uniformity for certificates offered on campus which includes updating the webpage, creating a new certificate and applications procedures to obtain a credit and noncredit bearing certificate.

Spring Faculty Assembly Meeting March 31, 2021/Zoom Meeting/11:30 am - 1:00 pm Page 2

- VI. Questions and Answers Dialogue The floor was open to questions for all of the presenters. Questions not addressed during the meeting will be answered and shared to everyone.
- VII. Announcements A copy of the recording will be placed on the Faculty Senate website.
- VIII. Adjournment 12:35

Fall 2021 Faculty Assembly 10/27/2021

First Name	Last Name
Dina	AbdelZaher
Krishani	Abeysekera
Karen	Alexander
Hisham	Al-Mubaid
William	Amonette
Anne	Anders
Comeka	Anderson Diaz (she/her)
Sharon	Andrews
Jen	Arney
Femi	Ayadi
Sheila	Baker's
Robert	Bartsch
Elizabeth	Beavers
Yvette	Bendeck
Ariful	Bhuiyan
Ipek	Bozkurt
Michael	Brims
Amber	Brown
Sue	Brown
Joan	Bruno
Serkan	Caliskan
Carol	Carman
Denise	Cazes
Leo	Chan
Ashish	Chandra
Stephen	Cherry
Terry	Chvala
J. Mark	Clardy
Deb	Clark
Sarah	Costello (she#her)
Stephen	Cotten
Caroline	Crawford
Mohsen	Daghooghi
Soma	Datta(She/Her/Hers)
Sadegh	Davari
RJ	Davis
Julianna	Dean
John	Decman
Chloe	Diepenbrock (she/her/hers)
Dragana	Djordjevic
Kimberly	Dodson
Anton	Dubrovskiy
Neal	Dugre
Angela	Duron-Larson
Sara	Elkins
Kirk	English

Emily	Fessler
, Kelley	Frierson
Jennifer	Fritz
Kathleen	Garland
LeeBrian	Gaskins
Takisha	Gastile
Leslie M	Gauna
Anne	Gessler [she/her]
Michelle	Giles
Samuel	Gladden
Miguel	Gonzalez
Cindy	Goode# Librarian
Lisa	Gossett
Jennifer	Grace
Shanna	Graves
Sarah	Griffin
Stephen	Gruber
Vicky	Gu
Laura	Guerrero
George	Guillen
Sharon	Hall
Youssef	Hamidi
Khondker	Hasan
Rashid	Hasan
Mary	Hedengren
James	Helm
Beth	Hentges
Charitha	Hettiarachchi
Jennifer	Holland
Cindy	Howard
Henda	Hsu
Rebecca	Huss-Keeler
Daniel	Imrecke
Lorie	Jacobs
Preeti	Jain
Vivien	Jancenelle
Kalanka	Jayalath
Sandra	Jenkins
Young	Jeong
Helen	Jin
Vanessa	Johnson
Amanda	Johnston
Lisa	Jones
Heather	Kanenberg [she/her]
Nick	Kelling
Angela	Kelling (she#her)
Monica	Khural

Brent	Kice
Sehan	Kim (Dr. Kim)
Dorothy	Kirkman
Anna	Klyueva
Hakduran	Кос
Christine	Kovic (she#her)
Tessa	Kritikos
Isabelle	Kusters
MIchael	LaMontagne
Renee	Lastrapes
Roberta	Leal
Dorothea	Lerman
Jack	Lu
Jiang	Lu
Amy	Lucas (she/her)
Jingjing	Ma
Robert	Maddalozzo
Jason	Makepeace
Anne	Marcoline [she/her]
Nataliya	Markina
Barry	Marks
Judith	Márquez
Samina	Masood
Kazi MD	Masum Billah
Kathryn	Matthew
Clifton	Mayfield
Chris	Maynard
Vivien	McClendon
Denise	McDonald
Mike (John)	McMullen
Beth	Merfish (she/her/hers)
Tim	Michael
Alex	Milam
Jordan	Mitchell
Georgina	Moreno
Valerie	Morgan
Sachiyo	Mukherji
Zack (Zokhrab)	Mustafaev
Janice	Newsum
Amy	Orange
Veronica	Ortiz
Ivelina	Pavlova-Stout
Joan	Pedro
Alfredo	Perez-Davila
Michelle	Peters
Robert	Phalen
Jeremy	Piercy

Lynn	Place
William	Powers
Heather	Pule
Richard	Puzdrowski
Nancy	Ramirez
Roberta	Raymond
Desdamona	Rios
Anthony	Roberson
Leroy	Robinson
Larry	Rohde
Skylar	Rolf
Unal	Sakoglu
Glenn	Sanford
Lory	Santiago (she/her/ella) (Lory
Christal	Seahorn [she#her]
Randy	Seevers
Nicholas	Shaman
Gene (Xiaojun)	Shan
LieJune	Shiau
Mary	Short
Rick	Short
Debby	Shulsky
Felix	Simieou
Nate	Smith
Brian	Stephens
Lisa	Sublett
Steven	Sutherland
Joyce Delores	Taylor Sullivan
Angelica	Tello
Walter	Thompson (he/him/his)
Trish	Trubl
Ishaq	Unwala
Troy	Voelker
L. Jean	Walker
Richard	Walker
Edward	Waller
Christine (she/her)	Walther
Christopher	Ward
Carol	Waters
Jeff	Whitworth
Omah	Williams-Duncan
Jana	Willis
Maria I.	Wilson (ella (wilsonm)
Paul	Withey
Matthias	Woeckener
Dawit	Woldu
Mike	Wu
WINC .	

Xiaokun	Yang
Yipeng	Yang
Se-Hyoung	Yi
Pearl	Young
Carl (Chunlong)	Zhang
17136144834	
Jeffrey	
prince	