Meet the HR Team

Executive Director

Nichole Eslinger
Executive Director, Human Resources and Affirmative Action
Title IX Coordinator
Phone: 281-283-2168
Fax: 281-226-7272
Email: eslinger@uhcl.edu
 

Assistants

Kimberly Duren
Human Resources Assistant
Phone: 281-283-2160
Fax: 281-226-7203
Email: duren@uhcl.edu
  
Yavon Hill
Senior Staff Assistant
Phone: 281-283-2161
Fax: 281-226-7207
Email: hilly@uhcl.edu
  

Benefits

Employment

Erika De León
Senior Benefits Coordinator                                  
Serving last names starting with letters L - Z.
Phone: 281-283-2163
Fax: 281-226-7274
Email: deleon@uhcl.edu
 
Abby Varela
Senior Employment Coordinator
(Professional and Faculty Positions)
Phone: 281-283-2162
Fax: 281-226-7270
Email: varela@uhcl.edu
 
Andrea Crucian
Benefits Coordinator
Serving last names starting with letters A - K.
Phone: 281-283-2301
Fax: 281-226-7211
Email: crucian@uhcl.edu
 
Joanne Slovacek
 Employment Coordinator
(Support Staff Positions)
Phone: 281-283-2302
Fax: 281-226-7278
Email: slovacek@uhcl.edu
 

Compensation

Training and Development

 
Linda Carroll-Gohmert
Senior Compensation/HR Analyst
Phone: 281-283-2166
Fax: 281-226-7279
Email: carrollgohmert@uhcl.edu
 
Holly Sobota
Specialist, Training and Development
Phone: 281-283-2303
Fax: 281-226-7210
Email: sobota@uhcl.edu
 
Crystal Matthews
Compensation Analyst I
Phone: 281-283-2304
Fax: 281-226-7206
Email: MatthewsCr@uhcl.edu
  

Payroll 

Gail Jackson
Coordinator, Payroll Services
Phone: 281-283-2157
Fax: 281-226-7275
Email: jackson@uhcl.edu

Jessica Mitchell
Payroll Assistant
Phone: 281-283-2169
Fax: 281-226-7276
Email: mitchelljn@uhcl.edu
  

Employee ID Badge Hours

 
Wednesdays: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Fridays: 8:30 am  - 12:00 pm
Contact
  • Human Resources

    Phone: 281-283-2160
    Fax: 281-283-2158
    Email: humanresources@uhcl.edu 

    Bayou Building B2537
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 167
    Houston, TX 77058-1002