University of Houston-Clear Lake    Search  Home  Login  
University of Houston-Clear Lake  
Untitled Document
Untitled Document
Career Services Navigation
Untitled Document

Contact

  • Career Services
    SSCB 3109
    2700 Bay Area Boulevard
    Houston, TX 77058

    Phone: 281.283.2590
    Fax: 281.283.2602

Career Services Facebook Career Services Twitter Career Services YouTube

Office Hours

  • Semester Break Hours
    Tue, May 6 - Fri, May 23
    Mon - Thu: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri: 8:30 am - 12 noon

    Closed
    Mon, May 12, 11:15 am - 2:30 pm
    Thu, May 15
    Mon, May 26

  • Summer Office Hours
    Tue, May 27 - Fri, Aug 8
    Mon - Thu: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
    Fri: 8:30 am - 12 noon

    Closed
    Fri, Jul 4

  • Regular Office Hours
    Mon - Thu: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
    Fri: 8:30 am - noon

Accommodation

If you require an accommodation for a specific disability in order to participate in a career event, contact Career Services at least one week prior to the program date.

Career Events

Career Events

Updated: 23-Jun-2014

Accounting Recruiters’ Reception

Thursday, September 11, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm, UHCL Bayou Building, Atrium II
Open to all UHCL Accounting students and alumni.

Jobseekers

  1. Jobseeker Registration

  2. Resume and Interviewing Workshops
    • Tuesday, September 2, 2014
      9:30 am- 12:00 noon, Location TBA

    • Friday, September 5, 2014
      4:00 - 6:00 pm, Location TBA

  3. Resume Book Deadline: Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Employer Registration and Details

  1. Registration Deadline: Thursday, Sepetmber 4, 2014 at 12:00 noon

  2. Sponsorship Deadline: Thursday, August 29
    Visit Jobs4Hawks for more information.

Career Week, September 15 - 17

Resume Rally

Monday, September 15, 2014
1:00 - 4:00 pm, Bayou Building Garden Room
5:00 - 7:00 pm, Bayou Building Garden Room
Open to the public.
Bring your resume for an on-the-spot review by local employers.

Mock Interviews

Tuesday, September 16, 2014
1:00 - 4:00 pm, SSCB 3109 Interview Rooms
5:00 - 7:00 pm, SSCB 3109 Interview Rooms
Open to the public.
Sign-up required.
Call Career Services to schedule your 30 minute time slot beginning Monday, August 25.
Employers conduct mock interviews and provide feedback to help students with their interviewing skills.

Job Fair Prep Drop-Ins

Wednesday, September 17, 2014
1:00 - 4:00 pm, SSCB 3109
5:00 - 7:00 pm, SSCB 3109
Open to UHCL students and alumni.
Sign up not required.
Drop-ins are available throughout the day to prepare jobseekers for the upcoming job fairs.

Gulf Coast Job Fair

Thursday, September 18, 2014
1:30 - 4:00 pm, Location TBA
Professional attire required.
Open to the public.

Employer Registration Deadline: Monday, September 1, 2014

Pre-Professional Graduate School Fair

Monday, October 20 2014
1:30 - 3:30 pm, Pre-Professional Graduate School Fair, Bayou Atrium II
3:45 - 4:45 pm, Pre-Professional Graduate School Panel
All majors welcome.
Open to UHCL student and graduates.

The UHCL Pre-Professional Graduate School Fair provides an opportunity for schools to recruit our excellent students and recent graduates, and gives current undergraduates a chance to talk informally with admissions folks about the benefits of graduate and/or professional study and about their specific institutions and programs of study.

Student/Graduate Registration: Required

Institution Registration Deadline: Friday, October 3, 12:00 noon
Visit Jobs4Hawks for more information and registration.

Fall Teacher Job Fair

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
12:30 - 2:30 pm, Location TBA
Professional attire required.
All majors welcome.
Open to the public.

Jobseekers register at the Job Fair.
Pre-registration is not required.

Employer Registration Deadline: Wednesday, November 5, 2014

UHCL footer   

  Accessibility  |   Best Viewed  |   Clery Act  |   Compact with Texans  |   Emergency Information  |   Maps & Directions  
  State Website Linking and Privacy Policy  |   UH System  |   Public Information  |   Fraud Reporting  |   MySafeCampus  
   
pargo2.uhcl.edu