University of Houston-Clear LakeEdit    Search  Home  Login/Logout  
University of Houston-Clear Lake  
UHCL Students Tab




Student Success Center

Veteran Student Services

Dear Veterans:

UHCL is dedicated to providing all students the opportunities to succeed in their educational ventures. We recognize that our esteemed veteran students are looking for those same opportunities that will assist them in creating a strong foundation for their future success. It is our goal to help you transition smoothly into your academic career and create a learning environment in which you are able to attain your goals.

Because you have served our nation admirably and sacrificed so much for family and home, the Dean of Students Office/Student Assistance Center want to make sure you have all the necessary resources and support you need by serving you.

Welcome to UHCL and thank you for service.

David A. Rachita
Interim Dean of Students

Community Resources

American GI Forum: National Veterans Outreach Program

Marcelo Uriegas III
Phone: 713-666-4796
Email: muriegas@agif-nvop.org
Web: www.agif-nvop.org

American Legion: Religious Family Counceling

Jack Leavell, M.A., D.D., Chaplain
Phone: 281-813-9817

Goodwill Industries of Houston: Veteran Services

Charles Brown
Phone: 713-699-6314
Email: C_brown@goodwillhouston.org
Web: www.goodwillhouston.org

Harris County: Veteran Services

David N. Cantu, Jr.
Phone: -281-876-6600
Email: david.cantu@csd.hctx.net
Web: www.vso.hctx.net

Texas Veterans Commission: Veterans Employment

Robert Moore
Phone: 281-466-4837
Email: Robert.moore@tvc.texas.gov
Web: www.tvc.texas.gov

TexVet: Partners Across Texas

Perry Jefferies, TexVet Initiative Manager
Phone: 512-341-4923
Email: manager@texvet.org
Web: www.TexVet.org

The Mission Continues: Fellowship Program

Sarah Bradburn
Phone: 832-460-1114
Email: sbradburn@missioncontinues.org
Web: www.missioncontinues.org

Wounded Warriors Project

Jim Roos, Senior Benefits Liaison
Phone: 713-383-2704
Email: jroos@WoundedWarriorProject.org
Web: WoundedWarriorProject.org

Date Updated: 08-AUG-2013
Untitled Document

Contact Information

Veteran Student Services

Sheralyn Littles, Veteran Liaison
SSCB 1.102

Dean of Students
Phone: 281-283-2407
Fax: 281-283-2620
Email: Littles@uhcl.edu

Dean of Students
Regular Office Hours

Mon - Thu: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Please call ahead during semester breaks and summer.

Veteran Services Office

Trisha Ruiz, Veteran Services Office Coordinator and Certifying Official
SSCB 3.201

Veteran Services Office
Phone: 281-283-3071
Email: VSO@uhcl.edu

Admissions

Alvin L. Johnson, Jr. M.Ed, Academic Transfer Advising Coordinator
SSCB 1.102

Phone: 281-283-2637
Email: Johnsonjr@uhcl.edu

Hazelwood

Valente Aguilar, Financial Aid Counselor
SSCB 1.105

Financial Aid for Veterans
Phone: 281-283-2486
Email: AguilarV@uhcl.edu

CARE Team

Is someone's health or safety at risk?
CARE online or call 281-283-2273
at anytime.

UHCL's Crisis Awareness Response Emergency Team treats your concern with respect and you can remain anonymous.

UHCL footer   

  Accessibility  |   Best Viewed  |   Clery Act  |   Compact with Texans  |   Emergency Information  |   Maps & Directions  
  State Website Linking and Privacy Policy  |   UH System  |   Public Information  |   Fraud Reporting  |   MySafeCampus  
   
pargo1.uhcl.edu