University of Houston-Clear Lake    Search  Home  Login  
University of Houston-Clear Lake  
HSH Home: Graduate Non-Clinical Internship Program
  
    Overview     
    Requirements     
    Application Procedures     
    FAQ's     

The Graduate Non-Clinical Internship Program at the University of Houston-Clear Lake works closely with students to help integrate academic experiences with work in the larger community. This is a culminating graduate experience. The main focus is to connect the body of academic knowledge from the area of study with field practices, and in the process, build skills for analysis and interpretation.

Internship possibilities are almost limitless.  Students may choose to conduct research, teach, or do an internship in an organization under the supervision of a resource person in the chosen organization.

For the best outcome, contact the graduate internship coordinator early in your graduate career to work towards identifying a site that is ideal.

Untitled Document

Summer and fall internship application deadlines and requirement - contact the person below:

PROGRAM   CONTACT   EMAIL
Applied Cognitive Psychology   Aaron Larson   larsona@uhcl.edu
Behavioral Science   Rob Bartsch   bartsch@uhcl.edu
Criminology   Everette Penn   penn@uhcl.edu
Cross Cultural Studies
  Christine Kovic   kovic@uhcl.edu
General Psychology   Sharon Hall   hall@uhcl.edu
History   Adam Hodges   hodgesaj@uhcl.edu
Industrial Organization   Alex Milam   milama@uhcl.edu
Sociology   Mike McMullen   mcmullen@uhcl.edu
Other Information
Graduate Internship Application
Application for Graduate Internship 
Letter of Recommendation form
This form needs to be completed by the UHCL faculty member. 
Site Supervisor Internship Evaluation
Internship evaluation to be done by the supervisor. 
Student Internship Evaluation
Internship evaluation to be done by the student. 
Internship Sites
Updated March 2011 -- PDF file This document lists contact information for internship sites.  
UHCL footer   

  Accessibility  |   Best Viewed  |   Clery Act  |   Compact with Texans  |   Emergency Information  |   Maps & Directions  
  State Website Linking and Privacy Policy  |   UH System  |   Public Information  |   Fraud Reporting  |   MySafeCampus  
   
pargo2.uhcl.edu