University of Houston-Clear Lake    Search  Home  Login  
University of Houston-Clear Lake  
Welcome to School of Science and Computer Engineering
  
  
Welcome to School of Science and Computer Engineering
Division of Computing and Mathematics: Undergraduate Program Information  | Graduate Program Information  
Statistics program
Statistics
Department of Statistics ยป Faculty & Staff
The Statistics Program is supported by a group of highly qualified faculty in the Division of Computing and Mathematics. In addition, experienced adjunct faculty from industry and government are a part of the program faculty.

Raj Chhikara
Raj Chhikara, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics and Statistics
Office: B3521-2
Phone: (281) 283-3726
Email: chhikara@uhcl.edu
Website:  http://sce.uhcl.edu/chhikara
Research Interests:
  • Statistical Modeling, Methodology and Inference
  • Multivariate Analysis
  • Sampling and Surveys
  • Statistical Consulting

Glen Houston, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Information Resources
Professor of Computer Science and Statistics
Office: B2525
Phone: (281) 283-3000
Email: houston@uhcl.edu
Website: Associate Vice President of Information Resources
Research Interests:
  • Pattern Recognition and Image Analysis
  • Simulations, Time Series Analysis
  • Survival Analysis and Biomedical Applications

Yingfu Li, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Statistics
Program Chair of Statistics
Office: B3521-5
Phone: (281) 283-3728
Email: li@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/li
Research Interests:
  • Experimental Designs
  • Biostatistics
  • Statistical Computing and Applications

Jingjing Ma
Jingjing Ma, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: B3521-3
Phone: (281) 283-3727
Email: ma@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/ma
Research Interests:
  • Ordered Algebraic Structures

Zokhrab Mustafaev

Zokhrab Mustafaev
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: B3521-6
Phone: (281) 283-3735
Email: mustafaev@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/mustafaev
 
 
Adjunct Faculty

Kevin Barlow, Ph.D.
Executive Director of Plan & Assessments
Email: BarlowK@uhcl.edu

 

Bruce Reistle, Ph.D.
Email: Bruce.c.reistle@nasa.gov

 

Yunjiao Wang, Ph.D.
Email: Wangy@uhcl.edu

 

Sadhana Weerasinghe, M.S. in Statistics
Email: Weerasinghe@UHCL.edu

Support Faculty
Bruce Reistle
Email: Bruce.c.reistle@nasa.gov

Secretary
Monica Saucier
Department Secretary
Office: Bayou 3521
Phone: (281) 283-3720
Email: saucier@uhcl.edu

 

 

UHCL footer   

  Accessibility  |   Best Viewed  |   Clery Act  |   Compact with Texans  |   Emergency Information  |   Maps & Directions  
  State Website Linking and Privacy Policy  |   UH System  |   Public Information  |   Fraud Reporting  |   MySafeCampus  
   
pargo2.uhcl.edu