University of Houston-Clear Lake Search   Home  
University of Houston-Clear Lake  

Environmental Science M.S.

This plan is for Environmental Science students seeking the Master's degree primarily face-to-face. Most of the classes require attendance in the classroom, although some classes, particularly those for Industrial Hygiene or for Safety, are available online.

Applicants must choose one of the five specializations when they apply:

  1. Biology
  2. Geology
  3. Chemistry
  4. Industrial Hygiene
  5. Safety

The Environmental Science Online degree program allows applicants to choose between two options: the General Environmental Science or the Occupational Safety and Health Specialization. No other specializations are available for the online degree.

If you are interested in the online program, please request information from sceadvising@uhcl.edu. The Environmental Science MS plan seeks, through an interdisciplinary approach, to prepare students for opportunities in government and the private sector. Graduates of the plan may also be prepared to pursue further academic training in environmental sciences and occupational health.

Program Faculty

BIOL

Cindy Howard

Professor

howardc@uhcl.edu

BIOL

George Guillen

Associate Professor

guilllen@uhcl.edu

BIOL

Richard Puzdrowski

Associate Professor

puzdrowski@uhcl.edu

CHEM

Carl Zhang

Professor

zhang@uhcl.edu

CHEM

Sachiyo Mukherji

Lecturer

mukherji@uhcl.edu

GEOL

Dongmin Sun

Tenured Associate Professor

SunDon@UHCL.edu

GEOL

Daniel Imrecke

Tenure-Track Assistant Professor

Imrecke@UHCL.edu

GEOL/ENSC

Gerald Pollack

Lecturer

Pollack@UHCL.edu

INDH

Magdy Akladios

Tenured Associate Professor and Department Chair

akladios@uhcl.edu

INDH

Bob Phalen

Tenure-Track Associate Professor

phalen@uhcl.edu

INDH

Dennis Casserly

Professor Emeritus

casserly@uhcl.edu

Degree Plans

Student Resources

Last updated: 08/26/2016 UTC
UHCL footer
Accessibility | Clery Act | Compact with Texans | Emergency Information | Maps & Directions | State Website Linking and Privacy Policy | Title IX (Sexual Misconduct) | UH System | Public Information | Fraud Reporting | MySafeCampus  
OmniUpdate