University of Houston-Clear Lake Search   Home  
University of Houston-Clear Lake  

Faculty

Engineering Department - Faculty


Ipek Bozkurt Ipek Bozkurt
Associate Professor of Engineering Management

Office: D113
Phone: (281) 283-3882
Email: bozkurt@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sce.uhcl.edu/bozkurt

Research Interest: Complex Systems, Organizational Analysis and Design, Personality Profiles, Leadership, Research Methodologies, Engineering Education


Gary Boetticher

Gary Boetticher
Associate Professor of Computer Science, Computer Information System, Software Engineering

Office: Delta 164
Phone: (281) 283-3805
Email: boetticher@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sce.uhcl.edu/boetticher

Research Interest: Data Mining, Computational Bioinformatics, Machine Learners, Software Metrics


 Vernon Bryant Vernon Bryant
Senior Lecturer of Computer Engineering

Office: Delta 109
Phone: (281) 283-3733
Email: bryant@uhcl.edu

 


Jim Dabney

Jim Dabney, P.E., Ph.D.
Professor of Systems Engineering
Program Chair of Systems Engineering

Office: D101
Phone: (281) 283-3852
Email: dabney@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sce.uhcl.edu/dabney

Research Interest: Systems Engineering Fundamentals, Modeling and Simulation, Mechatronic Systems, Optimization and Optimal Control


Soma Datta

Soma Datta
Assistant Professor of Software Engineering

Office: Delta 225
Phone: (281) 283-3838
Email: datta@uhcl.edu


Keith Drake

Keith Drake
Visiting Professor of Software Engineering
Program Chair of Pre-Engineering

Office: Delta 105A
Phone: (281) 283-3853
Email: drake@uhcl.edu

Research Interest: Data mining and predictive analytics, Financial data modeling, Software user requirement definition methodologies


 Michael Findler

Michael Findler
Assistant Professor of Software Engineering

Office: B3128
Phone: (281) 283-3884
Email: findler@uhcl.edu

Research Interest: Gaming, Virtual Reality, Graphics, Human Computer Interfaces, Robotics, Safety


 Tom Harman

Thomas Harman
Professor of Computer Engineering
Chair of Engineering Department

Office :D101
Phone: (281) 283-3774
Email: harman@uhcl.edu
Website :http://sceweb.sce.uhcl.edu/harman

Research Interest: Control Systems and Robotics, Microcontroller-Based Product Design, Real-Time Control Systems, MATLAB Applications


 Jim Helm

Jim Helm
Associate Professor of Software Engineering
Program Chair of Software Engineering

Office: D101
Phone: (281) 283-3875
Email: helm@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sceweb.sce.uhcl.edu/helm

Research Interests: Requirements Engineering, Risk Management, Testing, Verification and Validation, Modeling and Simulation, Software Metrics


 Venkata Inukollu

Venkata Inukollu
Visiting Professor of Software Engineering

Office: Delta 222
Phone: (281) 283-3824
Email: inukollu@uhcl.edu

Teaching: Software Engineering,  Mobile Software Engineering,  Requirements and specification, Secure Software Engineering, Software Tools

Research: Security & Privacy, Mobile Software Engineering, Business Analytics


 Emre Kirac

Emre Kirac
Assistant Professor of Engineering Management

Office: Delta Annex 4
Phone: (281) 283 - 3816
Email: kirac@uhcl.edu

Research Interest:Large-scale logistic planning problems arising in the humanitarian and supply chain sectors, Engineering optimization, Heuristics, Modeling and simulation


 Ki-Young (Young) Jeong

Ki-Young (Young) Jeong, Ph.D., MBA, PMP, CPIM
Associate Professor of Engineering Management;
Program Chair Engineering Management

Office: D111
Phone: (281) 283-3862
Email: jeongk@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sce.uhcl.edu/jeongk


Research Interests: Operations Management, Supply Chain Management, Modeling and Simulation, Enterprise Engineering, Decision Support Systems

 Hakduran Koc Hakduran Koc, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Engineering
Program Chair of Computer Engineering

Office: D110
Phone: (281) 283-3877
Email: KocHakduran@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sceweb.sce.uhcl.edu/koch

Research Interest: Performance improvements in many-core architectures, Memory space minimization of data-intensive applications, Power/energy optimizations in embedded systems, Reliability improvements in digital systems, High level synthesis


Jiang Lu

Jiang Lu
Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering

Office: Delta 121
Phone: (281) 283-3856
Email: LuJ@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sceweb.sce.uhcl.edu/luj

Research interests: Tele-Healthcare, Human-Machine Interaction, Cyber-Physical System, Big Data Intelligence


 photo coming soon

Sheena Miller
Assistant Professor, Software Engineering

Office: D105A
Phone: (281) 283-3846
Email: MillerS@uhcl.edu

 


 Luong Nguyen

Luong Nguyen
Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering

Office: Delta 112
Phone: (281) 283-3859
Email: NguyenL@UHCL.edu


 Unal "Zak" Sakoglu

Unal "Zak" Sakoglu
Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering

Office: Delta A8
Phone: (281) 283-3813
Email: sakoglu@uhcl.edu

Website: http://sceweb.sce.uhcl.edu/sakoglu


 Xiaojun "Gene" Shan Xiaojun "Gene" Shan
Assistant Professor of Engineering Managemenet

Office: DA6
Phone: (281) 283-3814
Email: shan@uhc.edu
Website: http://sce.uhcl.edu/shan



Research Interest: Operations Research, Decision and Risk Analysis, Game Theory, Healthcare Delivery, Energy Systems, Security


 Sharifahmadian, Ershad

Ershad Sharifahmadian
Visiting Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering

Office: Delta 228
Phone: (281) 283-3887
Email: Sharifahmadian@uhcl.edu


 Liwen Shih

Liwen Shih
Professor of Computer Engineering

Office: D101
Phone: (281) 283-3866
Email: shih@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sceweb.sce.uhcl.edu/shih

Research Interests: Parallel Computation-Processors Mapping, High-Performance Computer Architecture, Parallel Algorithms, Artificial Intelligence


 Ishaq Unwala Ishaq Unwala
Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering

Office: D222
Phone: (281) 283-3849
Email: unwala@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sceweb.sce.uhcl.edu/unwalai

Research Interests: Computer architecture and micro-architecture, Digital systems design, Hardware design verification techniques and technologies, Formal verification methods, Functional coverage, Simulation techniques, Engineering CAD tools, technologies and techniques

 S White

S. White
Associate Professor of Software Engineering

Office: D105
Phone: (281) 283-3867
Email: whites@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sce.uhcl.edu/whites

Research Interests: Domain Specification Languages, Architecture Design Languages, Software Architecture


 Lei Wu

Lei Wu
Associate Professor of Software Engineering

Office: D107
Phone: (281) 283-3854
Email: wul@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sce.uhcl.edu/wul

Research Interests: Secure Software Architectures; Model-based Development, Software Design Patterns; Software Quality; Software Safety, Robotic Software Design, Interactive Robot & Control Software & Embedded System Design, Software Visualization; Software Economics, Software Gaming System; Virtual Simulation Software Design, Software Reverse Engineering; Re-engineering and Evolution

 Xiaokun Yang

Xiaokun Yang
Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering

Office: Delta Annex 10
Phone: (281) 283-3812
Email: yangxia@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sceweb.sce.uhcl.edu/xiaokun

Research Interest: High-Performance on-chip Bus Architecture, System-on-Chip (SoC) Design and Verification Methodology, Low Power Technology, Hardware Security, EDA Based Design Automation, Advanced VLSI


Last updated: 08/15/2016 UTC
UHCL footer
Accessibility | Clery Act | Compact with Texans | Emergency Information | Maps & Directions | State Website Linking and Privacy Policy
Fraud Reporting | Title IX (Sexual Misconduct) | UH System | Public Information |MySafeCampus
 
OmniUpdate