University of Houston-Clear Lake Search   Home  
University of Houston-Clear Lake  

Faculty

Mathematics and Statistics Department - Faculty


Nelson Carter   Nelson Carter
Lecturer of Mathematics

Office: B3521-9
Phone: (281) 283-3730
Email: carter@uhcl.edu

 


Raj Chhikara   Raj Chhikara
Professor Emeritus

Office: Temp building #33
Phone: (281) 723-0774
Email: chhikara@uhcl.edu
Website: http://sce.uhcl.edu/chhikara

Research Interests: Sampling and Experiment Design, Statistical Inference and Methodology, Reliability Analysis and Quality Assessment


Tom Fox  

Tom Fox
Associate Professor of Mathematics Education

Office: B3521-12
Phone: (281) 283-3723
Email: fox@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/fox

Research Interest: Mathematics Education, Teacher Change, Reform Curricula and Curricular Implementation


Michael Heerey  

Michael Heerey
Lecturer of Mathematics

Office: B3521-13
Phone: (281) 283-3721
Email: heerey@uhcl.edu


Kalanka Jayalath  

Kalanka Jayalath
Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: B3521-7
Phone: 281-283-3726
Email: jayalath@uhcl.edu

Research interest: Spatial Point Process, Experimental Designs and Regression Analysis.


Travis Knodel  

Travis Knodel
Lecturer of Mathematics

Office: B3521-16
Phone: (281) 283-3722
Email: knodel@uhcl.edu


 Yingfu Li  

Yingfu Li
Associate Professor of Statistics
Program Chair of Statistics

Office: B3521-10
Phone: (281) 283-3728
Email: li@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/li

Research Interest: Experimental Designs, Biostatistics, Statistical Computing and Applications


Jingjing Ma  

Jingjing Ma, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Department Chair Mathematics and Statistics Department
Program Chair of Mathematics

Office: B3521-8
Phone: (281) 283-3727
Email: ma@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/ma

Research Interest: Lattice-ordered Rings, Algebras


 Frank Matthews  

Frank Matthews
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: B3521-6
Phone: (281) 283-3725
Email: matthews@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/matthews

 


 Zokhrab Mustafaev  

Zokhrab Mustafaev
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: B3521-11
Phone: (281) 283-3735
Email: mustafaev@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/mustafaev


Teresa Rivas  

Teresa  Rivas      
Lecturer of Mathematics

Office: B3521-2
Phone: (281) 283-3736
Email: rivas@uhcl.edu

 


 Lie June Shiau  

Lie-June Shiau
Professor of Mathematics

Office: B3521-14
Phone: (281) 283-3724
Email: shiau@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/shiau

Research Interests: Dynamical Systems, Symmetry, Bifurcations

 


 Sadhana  Weerasinghe  

Sadhana  Weerasinghe 
Lecturer of Mathematics and Statistics

Office: B3521-3
Phone: (281) 283-3734
Email: weerasinghe@uhcl.edu


Yipeng Yang   Yipeng Yang
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: B3521-5
Phone: (281) 283-3737
Email: yangy@uhcl.edu
Website: http://math.uhcl.edu/yang

Research Interest: Stochastic Control, Financial Mathematics, Operations Research


Last updated: 08/15/2016 UTC
UHCL footer
Accessibility | Clery Act | Compact with Texans | Emergency Information | Maps & Directions | State Website Linking and Privacy Policy
Fraud Reporting | Title IX (Sexual Misconduct) | UH System | Public Information |MySafeCampus
 
OmniUpdate