University of Houston-Clear Lake Search   Home  
University of Houston-Clear Lake  
  
     Home      
     Academics      
     Admissions      
     Students      
     Alumni      
     Community      
     Faculty/Staff      
     About UHCL      
     Site Map      

About Us

Student Life Staff Picture

The Hub for Student Involvement

Through a variety of involvement activities and programs, the Student Life Office helps students encounter and build their leadership strengths. We work hard to assure that students have a meaningful school experience.

Take advantage of the cultural, entertainment, recreation and sports programs designed to connect you with other students and the UHCL community. Student Life is committed to celebrating school spirit and hosts UHCL’s hallmark events. Home of the student ID card, Student Life also offers other services, which include access to the Courtesy Shuttle service, the UHCL gym, and lockers within the gym and in selection locations in the Bayou Building. Build your connection to UHCL and let Student Life help you create a long-standing college experience.

Student Life Staff

  • Andrew Reitberger
    Director of Student Life
    Email: Reitberger@uhcl.edu
  • Patrick L. Cardenas
    Assistant Director of Student Life – Organizations & Activities
    Cardenas@uhcl.edu
  • Yolanda Barnes
    Assistant Director of Student Life – Student Leadership, Involvement & Community Engagement (SLICE)
  • Vacant - Assistant Director of Student Life – Recreation & Wellness
  • Jacob Crawford
    Coordinator, Campus Recreation
    CrawfordJ@uhcl.edu
  • Kanalyn Jackson
    Coordinator of Student Life – Student Leadership, Involvement & Community Engagement (SLICE)
    JacksonK@uhcl.edu
  • Robert Nagle
    Theater Supervisor
    NagleR@uhcl.edu
  • Megan Bearden
    Staff Assistant
    HallMeg@uhcl.edu
  • Venus Turner
    Senior Secretary
    Turner@uhcl.edu
  • Sonia Hernandez
    Film Curator, Film and Speaker Series
    Movies@uhcl.edu
  • Shelia Bottos
    Courtesy Shuttle, Van Driver
    Bottos@uhcl.edu
  • Vacant - Courtesy Shuttle, Van Driver

Contact

UHCL Student Life Office
SSCB 1.204
2700 Bay Area Blvd., Box 198
Houston, TX 77058
www.uhcl.edu/student-life

Phone: 281-283-2560
Fax: 281-283-2566
Email: StudentLife@uhcl.edu


Follow Us

Facebook   Twitter    Instagram

Office Hours

Mon - Thu: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Call ahead for office hours around holidays and breaks.


Last updated: 07/26/2016 UTC
UHCL footer   
  Accessibility  |   Clery Act  |   Compact with Texans  |   Emergency Information  |   Maps & Directions  |   State Website Linking and Privacy Policy  |   Title IX (Sexual Misconduct)  |   UH System  |   Public Information  |   Fraud Reporting  |   MySafeCampus      
OmniUpdate